Science for everyday life!


Do a Google search for “Applied Behavior Analysis” and you’ll find several links related to Autism. However, Autism treatment is just one of many applications of applied behavior analysis. Continue your search and you will encounter a vast number of uses of the science of behavior analysis. Take a peek at the website for ABA International and you will see a long list of areas of practice and study in the field.

I have experienced the benefits of applying behavior principles to improve my life, including reducing nail biting, improving my personal organization and time management skills, setting personal and professional goals, enhancing my exercise regimen, and improving my parenting skills. I’ve also had the opportunity to practice skills in animal training workshops with a chicken and then later with sea lions at Sea World. This is just the beginning, I look forward to more discovery!


Leave a Reply

